TAAC logo

   "Tweed has it covered --
   you can feel, see, touch the enthusiasm!"

   W e l c o m e   t o   . . .

marble church
History, 1864 - 2004
The Marble Arts Centre:
the home of the Tweed & Area Arts Council

Contact Us
Bob Giguere, Treasurer, T&AAC,   P.O. Box 359,  Tweed, ON,   K0K 3J0    613.478.1343   email logo   facebook logo  twitter logo  instagram logo


MAC   SEAT   SALE!



Information & Purchase form

What's Next

Sat. April 6, 2 p.m. 2019
Julian Gallo poster
Julian Gallo, Lenni Stewart & Friends
more information



Sat April 13, 7:30 pm /Sun April 14, 2 pm
Tweed & Co. Theatre
presents
ghostlight banner
Shawn Wright
more information


Calls for Entry


more information


art thing poster
more information
Events 2019

APRIL
  • Sat. April 6, 2 p.m.
    Julian Gallo, Lenni Stewart & Friends
    Hollywood to Broadway


  • Sat. April 13, 7:30 p.m./Sun. April 14, 2:00 p.m.
    Tweed & Co. Theatre
    presents Shawn Wright in
    Ghost Light


  • Sat., April 27, 7 p.m.
    Marble Arts Student Theatre
    Spring Show


    MAY
  • Fri., May 3, 7 p.m.
    Alberta Young Memorial Jamboree
    hosted by the Young Family Band


  • Sat., May 18, 11:30 to 1:30 p.m.
    T&AAC Fundraiser Fish Fry
    by
    Mike Mundell's Surf and Turf
    at the Kiwanis Pavilion


  • Thurs. May 23, 7-9 p.m.
    Heart of Hastings Hospice and T&AAC
    present
    bi-monthlyMusic with a Heart
    featuring
    the Undertaker's Daughters and Friends

    JUNE
  • Sat. June 15, 7:30 p.m.
    Red Dirt Skinners


  • Fri. June 21 & & Sat. June 22, 7 p.m.
    Marble Arts Players & Friends
    Solstice, Anyone?


  • JULY
  • Wed. July 10 to Sun. July 14
    Tweed & Co. Theatre
    presents
    Stag and Doe


  • Wed. July 17 (6 p.m.) & Thurs. July 18 (2 p.m. and 6 p.m.)
    Tweed Summer Youth Theatre Shows


  • Thurs. July 25, 7-9 p.m.
    Heart of Hastings Hospice and T&AAC
    present
    bi-monthly Music with a Heart
    performers TBC


    AUGUST
  • Sat., Aug. 3, Tweed Memorial Park
    1. Art in the Park - 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

    2. Fish Fry by Mike Mundell's Surf and Turf - 11:30 to 1:30 at the Kiwanis Pavilion

    3. Children's Activity Area, Live Music and Theatre

  • Wed. Aug. 14 (6 p.m.) & Thurs. Aug. 15 (2 p.m. and 6 p.m.)
    Tweed Summer Youth Theatre Shows
  • SEPTEMBER
  • Sept. 12-29,
    Ontario Festival of Small Halls Returns

    date/artists TBC in the spring!

  • Thurs. September 23, 7-9 p.m.
    Heart of Hastings Hospice and T&AAC
    present
    bi-monthly Music with a Heart
    featuring
    a night of comedy with Stirling's own
    Timmy Boyle


  • Mon. Sept. 30, 6:30-8:30 p.m.
    T&AAC Annual General Meeting


    OCTOBER


    NOVEMBER
  • Sun. Nov. 3, 2 p.m.
    Tim Nast
    Composer/Pianist


  • Thurs. Nov. 28, 7-9 p.m.
    Heart of Hastings Hospice and T&AAC
    present
    bi-monthly Music with a Heart
    featuring
    Celtic Christmas
    by
    Seventh Town


    DECEMBER
  • Sat., Dec. 7, 7 p.m.
    Christmas at the Centre
    Marble Arts Student Theatre


    Other plans are 'in the works', so more to follow as the year progresses. Look for updates as things evolve!

  • Unless otherwise noted, events are at the Marble Arts Centre, 13 Bridgewater Road, Actinolite

    Relevent Art & Area Links

    Contact Us

    Tweed & Area Arts Council © 2018

    Bob Giguere, Treasurer, T&AAC
    P.O. Box 359,
    Tweed, ON, K0K 3J0
    613.478.1343

    email logo facebook logo twitter logo instagram logo



    Map to The Marble Arts Centre