TAAC logo

   "Tweed has it covered --
   you can feel, see, touch the enthusiasm!"

   W e l c o m e   t o   . . .

marble church photo
History, 1864 - 2004

The Marble Arts Centre:

the home of the Tweed & Area Arts Council


Contact Us

Bob Giguere, Treasurer, T&AAC,   P.O. Box 359,  Tweed, ON,   K0K 3J0    613.478.1343   email logo   facebook logo  twitter logo  instagram logo



MAC   SEAT   SALE!

arts centre sat photo
Information & Purchase form

What's Next

Saturday April 18, 7 pm.

craig cardiff poster
details

Calls for Entry

art in the park logo
information

Events 2020

APRIL
MAY
JUNE
  • Sat. June 6, 7 p.m.
    Andy Forgie and Big Black Smoke
    at the Kiwanis Pavilion
    bigblacksmoke.net/welcome

  • Sat. June 20, 7 p.m.
    Marble Arts Players & Friends
    present
    Solstice, Anyone?
JULY
  • Thurs July 9, 7 pm.
    Heart of Hastings Hospice / T&AAC bi-monthly
    Music with a Heart
    Hungerford Station

  • Wed. July 15, 6 p.m. & Thurs. July 16, 2 p.m. and 6 p.m.
    Tweed Summer Youth Theatre

  • Fri. & Sat. July 24 & 25, 7:30 p.m./ Sun. July 26, 2 p.m.
    Tweed & Co. Theatre
    presents
    Boy Falls From the Sky tickets
AUGUST
  • Sat. Aug. 1, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
    Art in the Park & Fish Fry
    Tweed Memorial Park

  • Wed. Aug. 12, 6 p.m. & Thurs. Aug. 13, 2 p.m. and 6 p.m.
    Tweed Summer Youth Theatre

  • Sat. Aug. 15, 7 p.m.
    Tom Juhas/El Blotto Twangueros
SEPTEMBER
  • Thurs. Sept. 7 pm
    Harpdog Brown & The Uptown Blues Band harpdogbrown.com


  • Thurs. Sept. 24, 7 p.m.
    Heart of Hastings Hospice / T&AAC bi-monthly
    Music with a Heart
    Lenni Stewart JAZZTRIO lennistewart.com

  • Mon. Sept. 28, 6:30-8:30 p.m.
    T&AAC Annual General Meeting
OCTOBER
NOVEMBER
DECEMBER
  • Sat. Dec. 5, 7 p.m.
    Christmas at the Centre
    Marble Arts Student Theatre

click here for the season poster then right click to save or copy


Other plans are 'in the works', so more to follow as the year progresses. Look for updates as things evolve!

*Tickets for selected events will be available on-line at Eventbrite.ca, the Tweed News/Bush Furniture beginning in mid-February 2020. Tweed & Co. Theatre performance tickets on sale now!
Unless otherwise noted, events are at the Marble Arts Centre, 13 Bridgewater Road, Actinolite